The Southeastern Delegation to the American Medical Association, Inc. is a self-directed coalition of states within the American Medical Association (AMA) for communication and action on relevant issues and projects.  The Southeastern Delegation currently includes sixteen state delegations, plus the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico and the District of Columbia.  Each state has one representative and an alternate to the Board of Directors who share information within their respective states.
Our Members:
  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Delaware
  • District of Columbia
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Mississippi
  • New Jersey
  • North Carolina
  • Oklahoma
  • Puerto Rico
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia

Our Mission

The Southeastern Delegation works within the American Medical Association to promote Southeastern Delegation interests, projects and points of view.


To contact the Southeastern Delegation or for more information about our organization, please contact:

Karen A. Foy

Executive Director

Email: karen.foy@yahoo.com